Looking Back ‘Cos He Provides

Today has been another grand date with Jesus. We went to Walmart, Chick-Fil-A, flea-market shopping (I only went to one cos he knows flea markets and thrift stores are my weakness; He keeps me accountable), and laundry. And now I am at Starbucks with Him as I am writing this blog. 

I’m going to be honest with yall and myself even though I do not want to. At the camp I work at, I think someone is really attractive. The reason I didn’t want to share it is because I don’t want to catch myself liking this dude. 

I don’t want to because I have realized at the laundry mat I’m still hurt for everything I’ve been through in the past year and a half. I was listening to a country song called “Legends” by Kelsea Ballerini. The lyrics, “we were crazy, tragic, and epic and so amazing. I’ll always wear the crown that you gave me. we will always stay lost in forever and they’ll remember we were legends”  and “like we were written down in permanent marker not even the brightest sun could ever fade; come whichever hell or high water, it was always me and you either way” left me thinking about the past relationship. We were both hurt in the worst ways. Before my rededication, I always questioned why we went through the things we did. 

Honestly, now, I see the questioned question marks I left on my life back then as answers that have been perfectly left in the pile to be untouched by me. It’s all been covered up by grace that Jesus has left me. 

“The silver is mine; the gold is mine, declares the LORD of hosts.” Haggai 2:8

This verse has become my favorite because silver and gold is precious in the eyes of my Lord God. I also see in the verse that he holds everything that he owns including my past and future. To be quite honest (again), I have been freaked out about financial decisions about what will happen to me after I graduate college. I want to apply for an internship in Colorado, want to go get seminary credits at the Kanakuk Institute, and go to seminary, eventually. It is a great amount to do within 16 months. I’m terrified that I can’t do it all because of money. I could start crying at Starbucks right now. Yall pray for me. 

I take a deep breath and let it go. It’s easier said than done. I still have a ways to go, but I have hope and will be calling on Jehovah-Jireh to make it through. 

With Love,  Annie 

Reveal:

Ladies, I love how Jesus is working through me in Missouri and through this blog. My name: Sarah Davis. I am in love with coffee, chicken and pancakes, golden retrievers, flea markets, thrift shops, traveling, and inspiring others daily through the wisdom and knowledge that Jesus gives me. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

