Looking Back ‘Cos He Provides: Part II

Over the past two weeks it has been so hectic. This past week at the camp we had a massive celebration for the Fourth of July. Full of streamers. Full of cooking food and cleaning the kitchen. Full of surprises that the Lord has been placin’ in my life within the past two weeks. 

First, the Lord gave me a confirmation about where to go for seminary. At the very tail end of reading Haggai,  Jesus gave me Haggai 2:14 as the answer to my prayers for the past 10 months.

“Is the seed yet in the barn? Indeed, the vine, the fig tree, the pomegranate, and the olive tree have yielded nothing. But from this day on I will bless you.”  In the study notes I have in my Bible, the late-summer harvest of those essential crops fits well with the late-December date. This is significant in my life because the Lord randomly told me in late December that I should pursue Women’s Ministry. When I came to the realization that these connected, I started crying. Like I said, I have been praying about this for about 10 months. My heart was so joyful. This whole verse exemplifies how their are blessings through obedience. 

I am now in the book of Zechariah and the Lord has brought to my attention the exact hurt I was dwelling in. I came across Zechariah 4:7, and the Lord told me that my hurt would be cut down to size. In this study note, it talks about how a practical obstacle (the great mountain of difficulties) will be cut down to size. For me, the obstacle is my leftover hurt. It ALREADY has been cut down to size. Something happened to me today that cut down the hurt. Only a mustard seed of hurt is left. Praise Him!!!!

  Jesus is freaking amazing, if you did not know that! I now feel free and am able to trust people again. 🙂 

Much Love, 

Annie

{Sarah}

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

