Road of Obedience

Of course, I’m on another date with Jesus. Today was just chill: Walmart and Subway. But I am not going to lie, I have been in pain today.  I’ve talked it out with him and he said as long as I eat healthy, the pain will eventually go away.

Throughout the week, there has been this one thought coming in my mind: BOYS, BOYS, BOYS. For some reason, guys have been on my mind frequently. Especially the good-looking guy I previously talked about in a previous blog.

I keep on asking Jesus to remove him and shield my eyes from the lust that my flesh is doing. My flesh wants to look at him constantly. But the Holy Spirit is helping me turn away from it. It is such a struggle but it will be worth it when I set my eyes on the right man I should date and marry.

I’ve been so stubborn about that subject and the fact that I can’t tell my parents about how God wants me to go to a particular seminary and also the time to go to that seminary. God did call me out that I was stubborn about my disobedience. Through Zechariah 7:11-14, He had definitely called me out for not doing what I should had done last week. I’ve been beating myself up this past week about it, but today I am calling my parents and telling them everything. Please pray for me.

Another thing you can be praying for me about is my physical health. My legs and knees are wearing out, I have had tingling in my arms and legs, chest pains, and my kidneys have been acting really weird. Of course, Jesus has said to me that I should be eating healthy so there is no more pain in my body. He was so serious that he said no junk food at all. Of course, this is going to be really hard.

Jesus has such a sense of humor. He calls me out yet again in Subway as I randomly flip to my favorite chapter in Lamentations.

“but, though he cause grief, he will have compassion according to the abundance of his steadfast love; for he does not afflict from his heart or grieve the children of men.” Lamentations 3:32. He’s still mad at me because of my disobedience, but He still has compassion and patience over me. The pain is only temporary, so all I have to do is obey the path He has for me.

“The heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps.” Proverbs 16:9

Love, Annie

 

This article is so powerful. This is how we should perceive dating Jesus at all times.

https://www.theodysseyonline.com/how-god-dates

Leave a Reply

