The Sound of Surviving 

Last Saturday, Jesus continued the date into do laundry, going to Steak ‘N’ Shake, and Sonic. While on the way to Steak ‘N’ Shake, Jesus being the encouraging guy he is, He told me to tell my parents about seminary in the middle of the restaurant. I honestly was like, um no, I defs don’t want to do that. But that was my flesh talking. The sound of my spirit was saying yes to the opportunity. Once I ordered my food and drink, I called my mom and caught up on life. I dropped the ball on her about the Lord’s plan for my life. Of course, she did not like how I wasn’t going to get a job after I graduate college and start paying off loans. All I could say was I can apply for this scholarship and that scholarship. I recognized that I was crying of what my mom was telling me.  But the Lord provided scripture for me to tell my mom about the decision He has made for me. 
The Lord has given me revelations about my future up until this point. All I have to do is wait on His timing and survive the 24 hours I have every day. 

This week at camp has been pretty rough on me. I have fallen at least 4 times already, which adds to my bruise collection of 7. I have been iratated at the fact that I can’t seem to get my life together when it comes to just simply walk. Because of that, there were a couple of times my flesh almost came out when I was talking to some kids. I heard that session 7 was going to do some things to people. And it surely did. All of us staff have gotten to the point where we are not just surviving our last days at camp, but also trying to fight off the enemy Satan. The more powerful God is, the more Satan tries to ruin our attitudes, physical health, and our relationship with others. But for us believers, we ought to know that Lord Jesus fights our battles. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. EVERY. SINGLE. MINUTE. We are trying to survive the secular place we live in so we can move on to be with him. I would rather much be with Jesus than be teased by Satan. I would rather be with Him than getting beaten up by a green, slippery floor that Satan tries to throw my way.

I wouldn’t want to have to deal with a mass amount of pain every single day if I fell over and over again. I wouldn’t want to be told lies about how much I was worth to people that cared little for me. The green, slippery floor are the lies I keep falling into that Satan tells me. It’s the fear I keep going back into. 

Yesterday, I got a text from an old friend of mine about a gathering in the next few weeks. God is helping me face my fears and letting me step out of the lies that fill my head. 

The Lord has a sense of humor in the fact that He puts us in situations that eventually make us bettter people. God is good all the time. And all the time, God is good. 


With Love, 

Annie

Leave a Reply

